Governance and Institutional Policy Committee

Chair: William Nordhaus, Economics and School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
Marijeta Bozovic, Slavic Languages
Alexandre Debs, Political Science
Emily Erikson, Sociology
Brad Inwood, Classics and Philosophy
Mark Solomon, Molecular Biosphysics and Biochemistry

The Committee on Governance and Institutional Policy has two primary tasks. The first is to evaluate the recent changes in the governance of the FAS and the university in order to inform the FAS Senate about alternative organizational structures and budget processes. The second is to review the status of faculty rights and responsibilities as shall come to the attention of the Executive Council of the FASS where those issues do not fit into the purview of other FASS committees.